Poets logo

It's just myself and me

poem

By Ikram YF.Published 13 days ago 1 min read
2

Asking my eyes, ''What do you see?''

While holding my face with both hands

They answer, ''We see you, but we observe, within you, deep seas.''

Waves moving by the wind and trees dancing in virgin lands

Moles made of dust of love and wildness like rain and sand

I close my eyes and let my hands free

by the end of the day, it is just myself and me

storms have been strong lately

but souls are rainbows and like flowers, they stand

what are we without hope and faith

that in the middle of storms, our strength extends

I ask my heart this time ''is love what makes us survive?''

It does not say a word, but the beats go fast and fast

Is this music inside, what makes us alive?

Without saying a word, with these fast beats it makes me understand

life becomes softer when love, hope and faith are aligned

when we hold each other’s hands

and face the storms together, then our happiness never ends.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Ikram YF.

A reader and someone who is trying to understand what the flower is wrong with the world. I am also interested in mental health, racial and gender issues. :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani12 days ago

    Very nice poem, Ikram. Loved this line - "what are we without hope and faith"

  • Margaret Brennan13 days ago

    very beautiful and thought provoking.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.