Poets logo

It's Beautiful

As It Always Is

By Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)Published 19 days ago 1 min read
3
It's Beautiful
Photo by Luca Bravo on Unsplash

It's so wonderful

to hear the forest come alive

with birds singing

and wings flapping

from the mountain tops

to the canopies

they soared with grace.

I held my head up high

and smiled with delight

as everything found it's place

again.

The flowers bloomed

and tree crickets sang

melodiously

as if to welcome

me home.

I stood in awe

and with eyes closed

I took a deep breath in

as I opened my arms

to the serenity of this place.

It's beautiful

as it always is.

inspirationalnature poetry
3

About the Creator

Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)

I love reading and researching to gain inspiration and ideas. I appreciate those who write and I hope I can inspire you with my writings too. 

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran18 days ago

    Oh wow, what a beautiful scenery! Loved your poem!

  • Gloria Penelope19 days ago

    The beauty of nature, very relatable. Nice job here Emos.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.