Poets logo

It's a Two Way Street, My Love

Romance and Love Poems

By QuirkyMinPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Blurred Lines

____________________________

I want to be your friend

I want to be there for you

But sometimes you forget

that I have feelings too.

I understand the world is falling

all around, it seems

But maybe I am falling

But you’d never notice,

Let alone catch me.

I cannot hear another word

I’ve heard it all before

how the lines have gotten blurred

and I wish we were more.

Trust: A Two Way Street

____________________________

Barriers barriers

They're my only disguise.

I trusted you, trusted you

But you lead me with guise.

For you I know, I know

This isn't the first time.

Shakespeare's Not Really My Thing

____________________________

Damnit Romeo.

How was I supposed to know

That all this time

you were waiting her for me

Patiently.

love poems
1

About the Creator

QuirkyMin

Aspiring writer, sharing articles of personal interest as well as original short stories.

https://linktr.ee/quirky.min

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.