Poets logo

A Letter to Baby

Love and Letting Go

By QuirkyMinPublished 3 years ago 1 min read

As Long As You Want

There's no need to cry

You're not alone tonight

I'm miles away'

But I'm in your heart

As long as you'll have me.

So dry your tears,

I'm with you dear,

For eternity

for forever

but of course,

only for as long as you want me.

You Can Have Your Space

You can take me away

my love's here to stay

I won't ever leave

I'll hide away in your dreams.

Together

I can take all your pain

and I'll carry you home

you can push me away

but my love you cant slow.

You'll take my hand

and we'll run away

leave your troubles

in yesterday.

I'll try to make us fly

I'll never let the sky fall.

On your own,

there's so much you can do

you can glide, you can jump

But most of all, can say "I Love You."

A Letter to Baby

There's no need to cry

I'll love you past the day I die.

I'll bring you the light

before the night grows too cold.

I'll take all the pain

and throw it away.

So, save your tears,

you'll need them some other day.

love poems

About the Creator

QuirkyMin

Aspiring writer, sharing articles of personal interest as well as original short stories.

https://linktr.ee/quirky.min

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    QuirkyMinWritten by QuirkyMin

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.