Poets logo

It Isn’t What It Seems

Don’t Quit

By Tracie SperlingPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
2
It Isn’t What It Seems
Photo by Fab Lentz on Unsplash

Don’t quit, never give up. Don’t hold back. I wish I could rewind and press pause.I’ll leap through time and overcome my flaws. It is a miracle that I will face forgotten wrongs. Hold on to your dream and your life will come to an end. I'll soar high and never pretend. I'll mend all the mistakes and make them amends.

Don’t quit your job. Make a kill and make the most of what you got. Don’t you ever stop until you reach the top. I'll change my mindset and leave my regrets behind. I need a change of scenery as not to live the same old story of a life I never got to believe in. The pain will be turned into victory and I’ll rewrite history. I'll find a way to shine and never flop. Never let go of something good you have. Sometimes you take the long way to find out just what you lost upon it. I will make the most out of this and will keep on trying no matter how hard it gets. Even though, life may put you to the test. I'll forget the past and move on to brighter aspects. I'll embrace the future and chase its bright prospects.

Life is not always what they seem. Sometimes you are not always pleased. Sometimes you are an actor on the screen showcasing positivity for the world to see. You try to hide your true feelings. You try to escape humor and search for something to change all the things. However, you must follow the journey even if you don’t believe in it. Sometimes you stop to embrace yourself because there is a time and place to be something you don’t even know. The future is a promise you made to yourself to not quit. You have to promise yourself not to be some damn pathetic. Try to believe in yourself because the past is not the future.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sarah D8 months ago

    Beautiful. Thanks for these encouraging words! Read mine too? https://vocal.media/fiction/fuchsia-and-her-podcast

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.