Poets logo

is not the end, this

A poem with different meanings

By The Invisible WriterPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
18
is not the end, this
Photo by Ángel López on Unsplash

The world is losing me

Day by day, little by little

It would be foolish to believe, that

This is where I'm supposed to be

In my beautiful heart, I know

I will watch, everything fall apart

I would never promise, that

Love will be enough

When all I know is

How much even the air hurts

You won't ever hear me, say

I am a phoenix rising

From the middle of ashes

I can only have faith, in the truth

If I was gone, If I disappeared

No one would notice

You can't honestly, say

There is a way to save me

When I already know

This will end, badly

Even if you told me, a thousand times

You would never, convince me

I matter

Because, I already know

Different

I won't lie, I won't tell you

This will all be okay

surreal poetry
18

About the Creator

The Invisible Writer

"Poetry is what happens when nothing else can"

Charles Bukowski

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (15)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe O’Connor3 months ago

    This is a great entry for the inverse, and is a powerful read both ways! “When all I know is How much even the air hurts” is a key line in the middle, and I like how you manipulate the placement of words so the meaning switches easily. Feels like the speaker is talking themselves through their own self doubt and fear. Well done👏

  • Novel Allen4 months ago

    Ouch!!!! This one knocked me for six. One minute doom and gloom, then you do rise from the ashes the next moment. I know that I feel the down one some days...and the up one another day. I love the phoenix. So I love this poem.

  • sleepy drafts4 months ago

    This is profound, uplifting, and masterfully crafted. Amazing, Invisi!! 💗

  • Ok I don’t think I’ve ever used this word before… but… superb! That’s honestly what I thought when I read this and then read it backwards. It kind of reminded me of going through a breakup and having those woe is me moments and being so sad, but then the reverse is when you’ve learned better from that experience and have gained strength! This was so awesome! Well done!

  • Babs Iverson4 months ago

    Fantastic and impressive!!!💕♥️♥️

  • Whoaaaaa!! This was phenomenal! It works so well both ways!! Top to bottom is so sad but bottom to top is so freaking powerful! You nailed this challenge! Keeping my fingers crossed for this to win!

  • Magnificently well done. The best example of this I've seen for the challenge yet, Invisi.

  • Donna Renee4 months ago

    🤯❤️ this is perfection in both directions.

  • Hannah Moore4 months ago

    Well done!

  • Mariann Carroll4 months ago

    Excellent work👏🏽👍🏽

  • Leslie Writes4 months ago

    Beautifully crafted, my friend ❤️ This is a winner in my book

  • Cathy holmes4 months ago

    You nailed this! It is, far and away, the best one I've read. Excellent!

  • L.C. Schäfer4 months ago

    Beautiful both ways, but the reverse is the best!

  • Donna Fox (HKB)4 months ago

    Will this is breath taking and so moving, I love the way it reads both directions and is just so powerful!! Great work my friend!!

  • Lamar Wiggins4 months ago

    Awesome! You did It! It works so well. I haven’t even yet thought about what to do with this challenge. This is a solid example. Thanks for sharing!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.