Poets logo

Is it LOVE that I'm missing...

just send me some LOVE

By Rosetta McKinnonPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Is it LOVE that I'm missing...
Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

Is it LOVE That I’m missing…

I’ve seen the sadness that was in her eyes which is now reflected in my own eyes. Feeling like I’ve lived her life before, we have so many similarities, she knows the pain I’m in and what I’m feeling or how could she know me that I’ve become her. Our lives a mirror reflecting back what we lost all those years ago, something we both knew would save us both -LOVE. So now her tears will never be seen, her heart will cry, her soul that yearns, her spirit waiting to soar, her dance to be danced and a taste of something forbidden…

So sweet it makes her shudder just thinking about it….

FREEDOM

(I wondered how she made it thru, how her heart, soul, mind and spirit survived)

To love unconditionally

To have a love that is felt deep within

Not second guessing is this love that I’m feeling

Or just something that looks like it

But, really isn’t

Is it love that I’m missing…?

As I wonder as I wander

Trying to figure out my place if any at all…

I know what I feel inside is real- who wants it?

I mean who deserves it?

Like her I got tired of all the times I had it and it ran away not taking me with it

So now what!

I too, will patiently wait for what I hope to be true, that which one so richly deserves will come to be. My heart yearns for that to make me laugh, sing and dance!

Rejoicing in the blessing given…

Just send me some LOVE

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Rosetta McKinnon

I started writing when I was 14, what started as keeping a diary turned into writing what I was feeling into poetry. I've wrote for the National Library of Poetry, my first public outing, which encouraged me to write.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.