Poets logo

Is It?

By: turner_desiree

By Jasmine TurnerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

What is it?

That makes you so afraid to love me.

is it my impatience

my opinionated spirit

because I am demanding?

is it my loudness

that leaves no room for

anything other than the

best?

is it my dominance

is it my independence

my bad bitch mentality?

is it the way you head flushed

the first time you tasted my lips?

Is it the fact that one look can

drive you up and out of your bed?

is it the way I've touched you

like no one else ever has?

is it because even as a fucking

mess, I still know exactly who I

am?

love poems
1

About the Creator

Jasmine Turner

I found myself in writing. Reading others stories, realizing I had one to tell as well. I know that writing is my peace, my safe space, the place I return to day after day to have those uncomfortable conversations with myself. Welcome.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.