Poets logo

Intruders

When I wake up with the aftertaste of the past

By Aleksandra @spiritualkookie Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Intruders
Photo by Georg Eiermann on Unsplash

Intruders

I am asking Angels and Water to heal

So I guess that is not a big deal

When I wake up and first thing in the morning

I am sobbing like I am mourning

Water purifies and flows through my eyes

and my heart feels all of those cries

Then these people in my head who hurt and betrayed

Hope is just the healing that I have prayed

I am worried that I visit them in my sleep

and we continue to dig deep

My heart is fractured and feels bad

there were enough chances had

heartbroken for both victim and abuser

and fault is no one and I am the accuser...

Abuser didn’t know any better and victim was a child

and the “real” story usually gets wild

Told by other narcs with no respect to facts

Stories always had a function to conceal their acts

I am behind with my morning because of all the sobbing's

You are not invited here for any lodgings

Hope it is all clear and the purpose of it is to heal

Let it out, release -no appeal.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Aleksandra @spiritualkookie

I am a spiritual writer who thanks to my spiritual awakening dared to dream and leave my project somewhere else than a drawer.

I am trying to heal through creative process and help others either do the same or find some comfort in my posts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.