Poets logo

You visited me in my dream

tribute to someone I have lost (white poem)

By Aleksandra @spiritualkookie Published 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
You visited me in my dream
Photo by Allef Vinicius on Unsplash

You visited me in my dream last night

Spark of joy came through my heart

Like a sunlight on my skin

Only for a moment

To mix with bitterness of reality

You have gone

This Instant

your presence

made me more alert

You walked to the room with the aura of significance

to deliver the message

the last part of your teachings

I am grateful for eternally

Takes a quarter of the century

To appreciate

Consume and digest

Lots of anger, lots of tears

Precious pearl

From the monstrous oyster

Sense of freedom fills me

Chains and knots are gone

I am my own person

Now

Teaching through sacrifice

Of ones lifetime

Planting the seed

lovingly

Growing in the harsh conditions

To make stronger

Harder

Guide it to its destination

Through pain

Coping mechanisms

To shield the fragile

Seed of deity

Hoping that one day

Will discover the truth

Peel itself

Out of harsh

Dirty, Mouldy

Made for lenses

Of stupid and treacherous

To achieve fullness

In its own timing

Such a task

Demands a gamble

of premature poisoning

Safe measures were taken

Guides in their corners

Watching over

The wheels of fate

Turning quick

Words placed

into strangers mouth

And raising the towers

To shift and move

All out of love

Which brought you

Here

To test me

This last time

Will I pick out my

peel ?

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Aleksandra @spiritualkookie

I am a spiritual writer who thanks to my spiritual awakening dared to dream and leave my project somewhere else than a drawer.

I am trying to heal through creative process and help others either do the same or find some comfort in my posts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.