Poets logo

Internet Fighting

What's the point?

By TestPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Internet Fighting
Photo by Markus Spiske on Unsplash

We keep dividing

As we keep on fighting

Our morals are sliding

Big Brother's no longer hiding

My vision is clear

We're living in fear

We're pushing away

The people we should hold dear

Abandoning love

As below so above

Throwing down gloves

Push coming to shove

We're quicker to bicker

"I know that I'm right

You're sluggish with rubbish"

An internet fight

We're trapped in small spaces

The screen makes us faceless

"Your argument's baseless

You must be a racist"

Apologies gone

I'm sorry, I'm wrong

Don't click through the comments

If you hate to vomit

"Everyone's evil

There's no honest people

My world view's realer

On top of my pillar

I hate without blindness

Some don't deserve kindness"

I wish that we all

Could just leave this behind us

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.