Poets logo

International Happiness Day 😁!!!!

Smile, It’s March 20, 2024

By Mariann CarrollPublished 2 months ago β€’ Updated 2 months ago β€’ 1 min read
13
From the Images of Hindustan Times

Happiness Comes from within, Let it Shine

A apple a day, keep you healthy they say, do you agree

Place your happiness in your heart, Everyone will see it shine like the sun

Put a smile on your face and you will be filled with Happiness they say

πŸŒ»πŸ™‚πŸŒžπŸŒ»πŸ™‚πŸŒžπŸŒ»πŸ™‚πŸŒžπŸ’πŸ₯³πŸŽ

I will be happy today, no matter what they say

No one can take my sunshine away

Easy like a Sunday morning, just have the courage to smile

Sunny days grows from the heart in a Sunflower seed smiles

πŸŒ»πŸ™‚πŸŒžπŸŒ»πŸ™‚πŸŒžπŸŒ»πŸ™‚πŸŒžπŸ₯³

I turn my day into a Song Sonata

I will definitely snack on an orange my very own Snack Sonata

The taste of it’s sweet juiciness of joy

My very own happiness childhood snack

πŸŒ»πŸ™‚πŸŒžπŸŒ»πŸ™‚πŸŒžπŸŒ»πŸ™‚πŸŒžπŸ₯³πŸŠ

You did not think I would forget my dearest Watermelon snack

I would not dare, it’s my true happiness snack

I hope you enjoy my happiness Sonata Poem

It sure was a International Happiness Treat

πŸ‰πŸŠπŸŽπŸŒ»πŸ™‚πŸŒžπŸŒ»πŸ™‚πŸŒžπŸŒ»πŸ™‚πŸŒžπŸ₯³πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸŠπŸŽ

For Funhumor
13

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Colleen Millsteed 2 months ago

    I love this my friend. Thank you for this beautiful uplifting piece.

  • It may come from within, but you seem to have a way of infecting virtually everyone with your happiness. You have a way of making those who have never known it take it viral.

  • Cathy holmes2 months ago

    That was lovely, Mariann. Well done.

  • Hahahahhaha when you mentioned orange, I was like "Oh no, what happened to your watermelon?" Lol, so happy you didn't forget it. Loved your poem so much!

  • Very nice hope everyone finds their happiness

  • Tiffany Gordon 2 months ago

    Wonderful job! So heartwarming!! 😁

  • Always sharing happy Mariann! Yay for you

  • Daphsam2 months ago

    Happy world day to you too!!

  • Esala Gunathilake2 months ago

    Happy world happiness day to you too. Loved it!

  • Grz Colm2 months ago

    ☺️ .. comes from within indeed. Thanks for this message. Hope you are going well Mariann! 😊

  • Rene Peters2 months ago

    I love the positivity in this! 🌞

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.