Poets logo

Insomniac Maniac

poem about insomnia

By CosmicAliPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Insomniac Maniac
Photo by Megan te Boekhorst on Unsplash

Yeah, I'm losing my mind

all the time

no sleep at night

too much sleep in the light,

slowly getting up as I wake up

now I got some goals

to fill my heart

and cover up the holes,

struggling to leave my bed

got so much to say in my head

getting it all out

as i write it all out,

usually spend most of this time

watching repeats on tv

getting kinda sick of it

but its my comfort zone, get me out of it,

so I decided to get back into my art

and now I don't feel sick

I feel so free

creating a new me.

It's so peaceful outside

but my head is so loud inside,

try to go to sleep

but my heads going chit chat,

won't shut up over things

I wish i could take back,

it literally gets to a point

where i have to cry n scream “shut up”,

I got different types of sleeping pills

but they make me feel so messed up,

so I go back to watching tv

and scrolling through news feeds,

but everyones asleep

except for the people like me,

but no one ever wants to talk

so maybe I'll go for a midnight walk.

Feeling so twisted

if stay up for the next day,

start hearing and seeing things that ain't there

in my way,

can't even walk straight

I'm like a cops bait,

except I ain't doing anything wrong

my body just ain't so strong,

feel so bad for my dog

cause he’s been with me all along,

sorry we cant go to the beach

cause I'm still asleep,

now it's night time

time to teach,

through some beats

yeah move ya feet

and build up your body heat,

Cause I'm turning into,

an insomniac maniac.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

CosmicAli

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.