Poets logo

Why

love poem

By CosmicAliPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Why
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

Why oh why

do I feel this way,

why oh why

am I so lost in this way.

The first love i ever had

I messed it up so bad,

I don't wanna be with him

but wanna go back to him,

tell him why I got so carried away

why I got so crazy,

the first one to show me love

then all I wanna do was run,

run from the excitement in my heart

he must've taken it real hard,

he's still stuck in my head

and I'm still lost in my head,

it's many years later

and it's turned me into a hater,

cause I fucked our chances

and you left me with no answers.

My value ain't decreasing

just cause you cant see my worth,

I lost a lot of faith of this earth

ever since my birth,

but it's slowly coming back now

the reason why I am here,

to give a lil care, to give a lil of love

and spiritually rise above,

I wanna share my stories

so it can be the key to unlock you're prison

what you've been wondering for so long

if you've been through the same wrongs,

I hope this will help

I've done it before

picked so many people off the floor,

I know what its like to ask for help

then had my face slammed in the door.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

CosmicAli

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.