Poets logo

Insomnia

My first attempt at writing a pantoum

By M.EPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Insomnia
Photo by Quin Stevenson on Unsplash

I close my eyes.

It’s dark, yet noisy.

No sound can be heard outside.

Yet within, they keep calling.

It’s dark, yet noisy.

It’s impossible to rest.

Yet within they keep calling,

Interrupting my peaceful nest.

It’s impossible to rest.

But I can’t give up now.

Interrupting my peaceful nest,

I can’t seem to dream somehow.

But I can’t give up now,

Since time is passing by.

I can’t seem to dream somehow,

But at least I need to try.

Since time is passing by,

Tomorrow will soon arrive.

But at least I need to try.

Since I haven’t left in time.

Tomorrow will soon arrive.

Oh, how scared am I.

Since I haven’t left in time,

Today still lingers by.

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

M.E

I tell stories and write books!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.