Poets logo

Indulgent Love on Chocolate Day

MovieA Sweet Celebration of Romance

By MaheshhPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Indulgent Love on Chocolate Day
Photo by Allef Vinicius on Unsplash

Chocolate Day, oh what a treat,

A day to express love so sweet,

With each bite, I feel the flame,

Of a love that will forever remain.

I give chocolate to my beloved,

A symbol of love, truly so fond,

With every gift, I show my care,

And how much I treasure you, my dear.

As we savor each bite so slow,

Our eyes meet, and hearts aglow,

We eat each other, bite by bite,

In this moment, all is right.

Today is Day 3, of Lover's Week,

A time to celebrate love, so chic,

With each day, our love grows stronger,

In this bond, we'll last forever longer.

So here's to you, my love so true,

To our chocolate-filled day, we'll make it anew,

With each year, our love will deepen,

And this sweet celebration, we'll forever keepen.

Chocolate Day, oh what delight,

A day to express love with all our might,

So let us savor this moment so sweet,

And cherish this love, with every treat.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Maheshh

Hello, my name is Mahesh. I am a creative individual and I enjoy creating stories, such as ghost stories and fiction. I would like to share my stories and I hope that you will take the time to read them. Thank you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.