Poets logo

Indecisiveness

by Isa Ottoni

By Isa OttoniPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4

They come from the furthest corners of the world to hear my wise thoughts. My intellect explores the depths of human nature, I am expected to make their call. I try to reason, but doubt clouds my judgement.

They wait as I ponder.

They wait some more as I muse.

I am their hero, I should hold all the answers within.

And I do, so how can I decide when good and evil are not opposites, but shades in the same colour palette?

For centuries, I think. I consider. I reflect.

I forget to move and static, I become stone.

surreal poetrysad poetryheartbreak
4

About the Creator

Isa Ottoni

Isa Ottoni (she/her) writes fiction with a spark of magic and fantasy with a spark of reality. She believes fantasy is what makes life fun, and that is a hill she is ready to die on.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.