Poets logo

In the Stillness

Journey of the Soul

By HawkingPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
2
Loneliness

In solitude's grasp, I meander, solitary,

A singular figure, misplaced, obscure.

The resound of my strides, delicate and moderate,

In fruitless domains where shadows unreservedly develop.

The whispers of the wind, they call my title,

However quiet rules, the as it were steady claim.

Underneath the starlit canopy, I long,

For comfort within the night, a heart to memorize.

Loneliness, a burden overwhelming to bear,

However in its profundities, I find a truth laid uncovered.

For within the calm stillness of my intellect,

I look for the comfort that I long to discover.

So let me wander these purge roads alone,

For in my isolation, I've really developed.

And in spite of the fact that the world may pass me by, concealed,

In isolation, I discover my soul quiet.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Hawking

Hi... Nice to meetyou in a wonderful world of life.

Be useful human beings and respect each other

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.