Poets logo

In The Silence of The Night

Read to excite yourself...

By Alhassan SulePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
In The Silence of The Night
Photo by Vladimir Fedotov on Unsplash

In the silence of the night, I hear a whisper

A voice so soft, it makes my heart quiver

It's the sound of peace, a moment of calm

As the world around me loses its charm

In the stillness of the night, I feel a presence

A feeling so warm, it brings me solace

It's the comfort of solitude, a chance to reflect

As my mind drifts away, to a world of perfect

In the darkness of the night, I see a vision

A dream so absolute, it's like a collision

It's a glimpse of hope, a spark of light

As my soul takes flight, in the still of the night

In the silence of the night, I find my way

A path to healing, a place to stay

It's a reminder that beauty, lies in simplicity

And in the calm of the night, I find serenity

So let the night wrap you in its embrace

And let the silence, fill the empty space

For in the quiet of the night, there's a magic that lies

A chance to reconnect, to the world and the skies

The stars above, twinkle and shine

In the silence of the night, they seem to align

And as I gaze up, I'm filled with wonder

At the vastness of space, and the world down under

The moon casts a gentle glow

In the silence of the night, it steals the show

And as it rises high, in the darkened sky

I feel a sense of calm, as my worries subside

In the silence of the night, there's a stillness so pure

A chance to let go, and feel more

It's a moment of peace, a time to unwind

As my soul connects, with the infinite divine

So let the silence of the night, be your guide

And let it take you on a journey, to the other side

For in the quiet of the night, there's a beauty that lies

A chance to rediscover, the wonder of life.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Alhassan Sule

I am a 35 years old Ghanaian, who works with a Pharmacy

I am a graduate of the University of Development Studies in the Upper Western part of Ghana.

I am also a fitness expert and love to write on any topic.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.