Poets logo

In the outback's embrace

The secrets like gumtrees

By Titan GodessPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1

In the heart of the Australian bush, I was concealed,

A hidden story, within its vast embrace,

The secrets like gumtrees, towering and sealed,

But in its wilderness, I found my space.

Amongst the eucalypts, where silence reigned,

A voice, long hushed, at last found its sound,

In the rugged terrain, where tears once stained,

I broke free, my strength unbound.

The red dirt whispered tales of the past,

Of battles fought, and scars etched deep,

But like the river's flow, my voice at last,

Carved its path through secrets I no longer keep.

In the outback's embrace, I found my voice,

The bush echoed my story, loud and clear,

No longer trapped in silence, I made my choice,

To reclaim the person I once held dear.

In the harsh landscape of my Australian home,

I blossomed, like wildflowers after the rain,

No longer hidden, no longer alone,

I found my way, my identity untamed.

So, in the heart of the Australian bush, you see,

My story of strength, courage, and grace,

For the outback's wild beauty set me free,

And in its depths, I found my rightful place.In the heart of the Australian bush, I was hidden

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Titan Godess

Researcher Poet Artist Tea blender dancer Alchemist My greatest Blessing is to be Mother Of 4 Sons

They make my heart sing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Darkos8 months ago

    Amazing poem of life ! much Love to You !

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.