Poets logo

Black cockatoos

sanctuaries-on-private-land

By Titan GodessPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

..We are what we are a place a home a Sanctuary

the smell of eucalyptus the dew before the sun

`As all must be `

THE black cockatoo above the Gumtrees

Make the day begin slow to seem less brief

Release one leaf at the break of day

Enchant the land with quartz

SO SLOW SO SLOW

AS beautiful as the days can be to give such comfort

such pleasure in the wild flowers today to not think so far away

for this is love and nothing else the trees the edge the dream

I looked and pondered so tenderly at the essence of life here

That life has given me nothing but what did I imagine

the land were I stand with my cup of Tea

By leaving to flourish,

from sheer morning gladness at the brim.

Nevertheless, a message from the dawn,

That made me hear the wakening birds around,

And feel a spirit kindred to my own;

So no more alone

And dreaming of Nature and fate no strife

In giving limit to such a life

birth, the trees the nests the baby birds

The strong life that never knows harness;

The wilds

The freshness, the freedom, the c omfort

how I'm stuck on it all.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Titan Godess

Researcher Poet Artist Tea blender dancer Alchemist My greatest Blessing is to be Mother Of 4 Sons

They make my heart sing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.