Poets logo

In the End we all get fucked...

Life's struggles

By Luke DGGPublished 3 years ago 2 min read

Don't we all hate when you have to pay the rent

But at the end of the month you have no money to spend

what do you do, you got two kids to feed

But can't afford to buy them the things they need

Your employers only motivated by greed

Working a long 60 hour week...

When its time to step up and fight for you rights

Your only support is a man you barely knew, he showed up twice

When he goes home all he eats is rice

Living off government welfare

Went on strike but you realized your checks weren't there

So he quit just as fast as you quit

Cuz you realized you need this ****

And yea life's a *****

Just make sure you fuck her right

By the end of the night she'll give you the light

To see in the dark

I know you're tired of sleeping in the park

But you still have that spark in your heart

It gives you hope..

Remember begging all day to spend the money on dope

You think it helps you cope,

While only really tying the rope

Around your neck and the next step you step

Is going to be death

Now remember this when I tell you,

I'm trying to direct you down the right path

But I forgot you never went to school

You don't know how to do the math

First and last thing on your mind is getting some ass

You could never recall what you've done in the past

So you never learned from your mistakes or how to get rich fast

All you know is how to rob a dude and blast

Even when you had the stash, Spent it all on hash

So in this race of life... you ended up last

Like every blunt you had to get ashed,

Although its quite sad

I have to say I'm glad

I didn't go down that path

All I knew was poverty and destruction..

Always dreamed of the holly wood hustling

No more working that 9-5 just to survive and always struggling

I have to get it, training harder than Rocky

You could ask Mutombo even he couldn't block me

I make this promise to myself, my baby and my family

No one will ever stop me!

I hope you understand me!

sad poetry

About the Creator

Luke DGG

Super STONED all the time!!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Luke DGGWritten by Luke DGG

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.