Poets logo

Even on your grave!

"I still love you"

By Gloria PenelopePublished 9 days ago 1 min read
Even on your grave!
Photo by Elle Cartier on Unsplash

It's sad that I'm left alone.

Thinking about you brings tears to my eyes.

We were a small, new family.

With bright future plans.

All is crushed, gone with you.

Our love used to blossom.

It was like a bunch of fresh roses.

Our pictures reminds me of many things.

Our memories come to mind.

My thoughts are like non-stop heavy rain.

It's sad that you are gone.

You left me so early,

I had to bear the loss.

the pain of being a widow

I don't know how to move on.

I don't know how to love someone.

Just as I did to you.

It's difficult

to give someone my heart.

I feel like I'll be betraying you.

What shall I do?

Because you are dead,

but I still love you.

I know you are gone.

In my thoughts, I see you.

I see you smiling at me.

I see you cuddling me.

Am I being crazy?

I don't think I am.

You appear in my dreams.

We have that strong bond.

Yet you vanish every morning.

How I wish it was possible.

to wake you from the dead.

I was going to open your grave.

And take you home with me.

I still love you.

Even on your grave!

sad poetryheartbreakFree Verse

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Andrea Corwin 8 days ago

    If this is true, it is so sad. Very emotional and poignant - definitely portrays grief.

  • Grief is a complex journey, and it is natural to feel lost and uncertain about the future. It takes time and patience to heal, and everyone's path is unique. Thank you for sharing your heartfelt thoughts and emotions. May you find solace and strength as you continue to cherish the love you shared while embracing the possibilities that lie ahead. We are very happy to read this work and deeply moved Gloria, liked it, thank you very much for sharing this journey of the soul, subscribed.

  • Gosh this was so sad and made me so emotional. Loved your poem!

Gloria PenelopeWritten by Gloria Penelope

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.