Poets logo

In the dark

None

By Sabrina Taylor-SmithPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Rain down upon me,

trickle down my skin,

sugar water shower,

sweeten me from outside to within.

Dig beneath the surface

cleaning out my sins,

baby you can mold me better for you,

you know that my hands were made to hold you.

In the dark,

in the dark undress me.

in the dark

In the dark caress me.

In the dark all our body parts become entwined.

In the dark what is you will become mine.

Run my fingers down you,

Tickled deep within,

A taste I wish I could describe,

So strong, but delicate .

Snapshots of us two

play inside my head.

With each sentence you have filled me,

your lyric is my bread.

In the dark,

in the dark undress me.

in the dark

In the dark caress me.

In the dark all our body parts become entwined.

In the dark what is you will become mine.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.