Poets logo

IN SLUMBER

You

By Eastern TwelvePublished 12 months ago 1 min read
4


Is it just deja vu

Or I'm I just a creature of habit

I'm I cursed to always give

Forever falling ,never fallen for

Is all I think and want simply for slumber?

Are all the signs something I create

I know I misread, misinterprete

I overthink, overexpect

But so does everyone!

And they still get to live their dreams

But here I am questioning mine...

Here I am drawing out my thoughts

Here I am fighting my worlds war...

Iced and glued in the same loop...

Running through a story too fictional

You do so much to me, I crave it

But so little for me, I hate it

I should probably end this

But I don't

I know I can't

You're what I dream, what I scream

You're what I want

Not what leave...

Not in life and never in slumber...

love poems
4

About the Creator

Eastern Twelve

Apricity

It's a definate 12!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.