Poets logo

Better

better

By Eastern TwelvePublished about a year ago 1 min read
6

I left good in search of better

The better I believed I deserved!

I left better in search for the best

The best I could get!

I found best

Then left best for a better best

There was always better than the better best

So I found every better

But there was always a better

And better was never best.

The chase for better turned me bitter

Up until I thought better

All I needed was good

All I needed was good enough

Good enough that grew to my best!

So much so that now

Every imperfect phrase I write

Every letter I shape

Will always belong

Will never be wrong

Will be better for long!

surreal poetrynature poetryinspirationalheartbreak
6

About the Creator

Eastern Twelve

Apricity

It's a definate 12!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Morema Joeabout a year ago

    All I need is good. And good is enough. Oh my. I Love love this❣️.

  • Zubeida Osanyaabout a year ago

    Literally better than the best!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.