Poets logo

In my heart

She'll turn around in a breeze

By Richard TurnerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Mister blue kicks through the leaves

Cursing the autumn red streets

Cats chase the dogs through the trees

As the rain falls down

Lady green she’ll make believe

Smiling as the sharks come to feed

Angels and I we all plead

She’ll turn around in a breeze

Doctors have no way to cure

Feelings that none can ignore

Wise men consult with the stars

And the dust on the clock tells the time

The gods do mere mortals aggrieve

Impossibly we could be fine

Tuning through discord and rhyme

Have a heart it’s just a twist in the line

As I watched the stars from afar

In the winter of nineteen ninety nine

You waved from over the wall

A thousand miles away

I knew it was you I saw you in my heart

Yes I knew it was you

I saw you in my heart

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.