Poets logo

In Fugacious Bliss

Senryu for May - It's Romantic! :)

By Paul StewartPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
9
In Fugacious Bliss
Photo by Khamkéo Vilaysing on Unsplash

hold me captive, and

Stop - i n h a l e the fresh May breeze

in fugacious b l i s s

*

Thanks for reading!

Author's Notes: While trying to think of something for Mike's awesome challenge, I came up with this senryu...It's a bit cheerier and romantic, much like my recent poem, For Ruth. Enjoy!

Here is Mike's challenge, just because I mentioned it and it's an awesome challenge - you should enter it. I know I am going to when I can concoct a villanelle:

Here are some other pieces:

vintageSenryuperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalGratitudeFriendshipFamily
9

About the Creator

Paul Stewart

Scottish-Italian poet/writer from Glasgow.

Overflowing in English language torture and word abuse.

"Every man has a sane spot somewhere" R.L Stevenson

The Accidental Poet - Poetry Collection is now available!

https://paulspoeticprints.etsy.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • D.K. Shepard13 days ago

    Fugacious! What a great word for a poem about May! This was enchanting!

  • I kept reading fugacious as fugly 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 I had to look up the meaning of it so thank you for that education hehehe. A very Paulitical Senryu!

  • It's lovely for May.

  • John Cox13 days ago

    You had me at fugacious, Paul. Loved it!

  • Hannah Moore14 days ago

    Fugacious eh?

  • Very nice!! Refreshing

  • L.C. Schäfer14 days ago

    Gorgeous, Paul

  • Ahsan Ahmad14 days ago

    lovely

  • Heather Hubler14 days ago

    Aww, lovely :) And great word choice!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.