Poets logo

In Due Time...

Some times, you have to wait for what you deserve

By Sean HolmesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

In due time, I guess. I probably shouldn't stress...a brother got some things on his chest...so I put it on my sleeve and cut my arm off, and hand it to you so you can read and the first thing you see is “for you, I will bleed”....a Goddess is all I need in this life of sin...she's an extremely gorgeous rebel which surpasses any imagination...she's a Queen ready to be a matriarch over any nation...when I think of you my heart starts racin’...I find myself panting like I am racing and forgot about pacin….

Let me slow my role...to be honest, I really just want to hone my soul...I really just want to better myself and build generational wealth...I really just want you because you want all of that too….plus you are so goddamn beautiful...I had a dream of a faceless Queen and I could swear it was you...I could see a familiar aura...I've been feeling you forever, So i guess I'm Urkel and you're Laura. I'm looking for a Vanilla Day and not a Winslow...she's a cool breeze even when there is no wind though...I just wish to stare into your window...peer into your soul...watch your soul glow...I know I know...i took up enough of your time with professive rhymes...just wanted to share my mind...I'll stop here, and look at my watch and say “in due time…”

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Sean Holmes

I am writing to manifest

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.