Poets logo

Impostor on Vocal: Killer-1

Story Thief

By D. ALEXANDRA PORTERPublished 8 months ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
12
Screenshot of Thief's Page

Vocal Family,

Another impostor is among us, stealing work, butchering it, and using the pseudonym of Killerless-1. Here is the thief's URL: https://vocal.media/authors/killerless-1.

(Note on 8-28-23: The impostor's page has been removed.)

Thank you Ralph Emerson for informing me! I went to "Killer-1's" page and read the laughable copy of my story, "A River." Truly, I doubt the "writer" was even trying to hide the theft. It's that obvious.

Killer-1: What you are killing (the negative denotation) is storytelling. If you want lessons to learn how to write your own work, any legit Vocal Creator can teach you. Reach out, admit you are a piece of %#*T, show real remorse, and get help. Oh, and stay off my pages!

Obviously pissed,

A Real Writer

CONTENT WARNING
12

About the Creator

D. ALEXANDRA PORTER

Force of Nature

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Barbara Steinhauser 5 months ago

    I am sorry to read this as a newly dedicated writer at Vocal. At this point, I write for me, as I have no audience.

  • Lacy Loar-Gruenler8 months ago

    D. that's the most well-written rebuke I have ever seen! It's just a shame you had to do it and that killerless-1 is a jackass.

  • Cendrine Marrouat8 months ago

    Unfortunately, a very common practice! It's very frustrating. Good for you for calling that person out!

  • Novel Allen8 months ago

    Oh dear. One less killer here 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣😎😍🤩. Kepp sounding the horn.

  • I clicked the link to their profile but it's gone now. Good riddance! I hate these creeps!

  • Donna Renee8 months ago

    So infuriating! 😩😩

  • Rob Angeli8 months ago

    That's disturbing, luckily they'll get no gain of it... bots or thieves can't imitate you.

  • Kendall Defoe 8 months ago

    I just had to report someone for copying my work with what seems to be a very confused AI program that read my last Top Story. Thank you for sharing this. We may be on the crest of a wave with this...

  • Real Poetic8 months ago

    That’s right! Call them out! 👏🏼

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.