Poets logo

True Love

Like No Other

By D. ALEXANDRA PORTERPublished 10 months ago β€’ 1 min read
20
Photo by William Fortunato on Pexels

I look at you,

your eyes, cute nose.

I see all,

even your toes.

Photo by William Fortunato on Pexels

Calm in my care,

you pose

as a gift

of joy, no woes.

Photo by William Fortunato on Pexels

My new son,

rest and doze.

Know that

from love you rose.

Photo by William Fortunato on Pexels

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Vocal Friends: Do you ever get that feeling, telling you that some things were meant to be? Well, this is one of those moments for me. I had no intention of writing another poem soon. Though I love reading them, writing poetry is not my strength. Yet, when my few words started to flow, I could not stop them until this was done ... with the pictures. It was all meant to be.

childrens poetrylove poems
20

About the Creator

D. ALEXANDRA PORTER

Force of Nature

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  5. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (16)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen5 months ago

    Belated Thanksgiving and many blessings for the coming Holiday. I trust you and yours are well, work is keeping you busy. Just a cheerful hi to say, 'you are not forgotten, happy holidays and blessings much!

  • Darkos7 months ago

    So beautiful❀️I love to read it !

  • Paul Stewart9 months ago

    This is just so effortlessly beautiful and heartfelt, D. Alexander. Glad I stumbled across this one when looking for something to read!

  • Ashley Lima9 months ago

    This is so beautiful πŸ’–

  • Donna Fox (HKB)9 months ago

    D. Alexandra, this was such a beautiful and heart melted poem about the joy of parenthood! I loved it! I also love your authors note, I think sometimes the best written work is the stuff that finds you and demands to be written! Thank you for following that feeling, letting the words flow and sharing this with us!

  • Harmony Kent9 months ago

    Beautiful! πŸ’•πŸ˜Š

  • Lovely πŸ˜‰πŸ’―πŸ“β€οΈ

  • Dana Stewart10 months ago

    Beautiful poem, Alexandra, i can tell it’s written from the heart.

  • Jazzy 10 months ago

    You have made an amazing poem and it is beautiful πŸ–€πŸ’–

  • Lacy Loar-Gruenler10 months ago

    Lovely, D., it DOES come together! I am with you that poetry is not my strength, but I think poems flummox me because I rarely understand them, unlike a good story. But your lovely tribute is exactly what a poem should be! I understand and am moved!

  • Novel Allen10 months ago

    Lovely and so sweetly calming. You have to try your hand at creating inside and outside of the box. Never know what sweet charms will emerge. Beautifully done my friend.,

  • That was so meaningful and beautiful. I could see inside as I read it.

  • Awww, your poem was so sweet and adorable! Who said poetry ain't your strength? You hit this one out the park! It was fantastic!

  • Lamar Wiggins10 months ago

    Simply beautiful. So glad you decided to do/finish this one. It is the best kind of love there is. I also loved the rhyme scheme you chose. It flowed with precision. πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

  • Tiffany Gordon 10 months ago

    gorgeous, heartwarming work! 😁

  • Real Poetic10 months ago

    I love this one!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.