Poets logo

Immortal

a poem about love that may not last

By Crysta CoburnPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
13
Immortal
Photo by Michael Fenton on Unsplash

Forever fades

I am left with mortality

If all the world just drifted apart

And I were left with nothing

No one to stand beside me

Just my memories of you

Are enough to give my heart rest

I will always have this much of you

To cherish deep inside me

Your sweet smile

Your hand in mine

Spinning within the bubbles of my mind

Floating ever upwards in a determined spiral

Even if this isn't forever

I'll hold you for eternity

Floating in my mind

And sleeping in my heart

If you enjoyed this poem, be sure to check out more of my work at my author profile!

love poems
13

About the Creator

Crysta Coburn

Crysta K. Coburn has been writing award-winning stories her whole life. She is a journalist, fiction writer, blogger, poet, editor, podcast co-host, and one-time rock lyrics writer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.