Poets logo

If You Don’t Know Me...

You Don’t Want To

By Allan BrownPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

A lonely man cries deep inside his heart

Thinking of the time it all fell apart

With tears of pain running down his face

He looks at his life as a big disgrace

Now never would he know how it’d be

Living a life without little ole me

So pay attention to the words that I say

If you don’t you better learn how to pray...

I’ll get inside your dirty veins

And drag you to the ground

With one taste then you will want me

To always stick around

You have no clue what you’ll be into

But you’ll learn it well

Your life will be turned upside down

It’s like a living hell

You will lose your family

And anyone who cares

They will never understand

The burden that it bares

To be addicted to something as deadly

As poison in your veins

And you’ll be added to my list

Of victims with no names

So if you don’t know me...

You don’t want to!!

I have destroyed families

A lot of people despise me

Names and faces with no worth

Nothing’s more sad on this earth

Than one of my victims giving birth

To a child who’ll never making

Never knowing why they’re shaking

Piercing cries are sounds of death

Gasping for every last breathe

Hope you take heed to this warning

If you don’t then you’ll be mourning

Over a loss that you can’t handle

Come to me with a lit candle

Warm me up from deep inside

Through the needle goes your pride

Depths of depression you will dive

Cause a fight with me you won’t survive!!

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.