Poets logo

If She's Not Heaven

She's the closest I've been

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
25
If She's Not Heaven
Photo by Morning Brew on Unsplash

Always kept my head up

With a fear of going down

I'll tell you straight up

That it's real this time around

I'm ready to lift off

Cause we've found our common ground

If she isn't love she's all I ever see

If she's not Heaven well she's the closest I've been

I'll never know what the Universe truly means,

but if she's not Heaven she's the closest I've been

Always said the wrong thing

With a fear of being right

I'll tell you straight up

She's all I want tonight

Ready to lift off, and find our satellite

If she isn't love she's all I ever see

If she's not Heaven well she's the closest I've been

I'll never know what the Universe truly means,

but if she's not Heaven she's the closest I've been

love poems
25

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Poppy 11 months ago

    Gorgeous poem. I love the key sentiment and title.

  • Colt Hendersonabout a year ago

    Absolutely beautiful

  • Amy Hall2 years ago

    This is the kind of poem that a girl wishes was about her!

  • Amy Hall2 years ago

    I absolutely love this 😀 keep it up. I love it when the writers feelings come ALIVE through the writing

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.