Poets logo

If only you would change

I just want things to get better

By Carla SofiiLove Garcia Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I can't hide the painful look in my eyes,

I can't hide the sorrows that my heart has disguised,

I can't help the way these tortures had damaged me,

I can't lie nor make up the things that my soul has seen,

I refuse to hide behind the false story of my smile,

My soul yearns to speak on all the hurt that it has compiled,

My heart has a dagger buried deep within the depths of its chambers,

From all the battles that its lost and it is now endangered,

The scars that your words have left behind,

Unrecoverable hurt led to my irreparable demise,

I don't think you knew the damage you created,

With your selfish acts and inconsiderate hatred,

These are my final words of freedom,

Words that waited so long to be spoken so my spirit could be done,

Goodbye to all those who helped in my burial,

I will return as a beautiful butterfly that will be perennial.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Carla SofiiLove Garcia

Writing is my passion... find me on Twitter @goddesswriter90.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.