Poets logo

If only the world had less a$$holes

I wonder if they even realize what they are?

By Pam ReederPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
22
If only the world had less a$$holes
Photo by Hannes Wolf on Unsplash

If only the world had less a$$holes

It would be such a better place to be

But they are out there

They are every frigging where.

****

You know them because they make certain

You're aware of how much they know

How much they've done

How educated they are

And how inadequate you are

****

At some level they must surely know they are a$$holes

Because they have the audacity to brag

About their bad behavior

But they justify it always

No matter what they do or say

****

A$$holes will never be wrong

But they will always be wronged

A victim

In every situation

So they can grant themselves license

To be a bully and show their bad assery

It must be that way

So they can be victorious

****

Truthfully, I feel sorry for a$$holes

It has to be such a miserable existence

It must be so exhausting

Constantly seeking situations

To destroy other people

Just to make themselves feel better

****

Well, sorry a$$holes

I'm not your golden ticket for your a$$hole fix today.

So, f$## off.

************************

social commentary
22

About the Creator

Pam Reeder

Stifled wordsmith re-embracing my creativity. I like to write stories that tap into raw human emotions.

Author of "Bristow Spirits on Route 66", magazine articles, four books under a pen name, technical writing, stories for my grandkids.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantorabout a year ago

    Pam - I'm so glad that I've discovered your work! *I've subscribed to you to see what 'Topic' you choose next? I often 'rant' as written in my "The Edge." I started doing my self described "Goof Writing" on behalf of "My Kids Someday," but it became so much fun that I've been letting my 'Alter Ego' and my fingers do the writing? I'm not into self promotion; I'm a 'Bonafied-Boomer' with lots of free time since retirement; nothing more. - With Respect - Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, Cal 'Senior' Vocal Author

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.