Poets logo

Idee Fixe

~~~~~

By Mother CombsPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Idee Fixe
Photo by Cdoncel on Unsplash

Sitting down with my Chromebook

I have an idea that’s been swirling around my mind

I have to write about it to release the pressure building

Or I just might die

Like Don Quixote, my head is in the clouds

While I am chasing my windmills.

I can’t think of anything else,

It’s overtaken all my senses,

Sending chills down my pine

Just thinking about the idee fixe

It’s something I must do

Or I’ll never get it out of my system

If I don’t

It may just keep resurfacing

Until I decide to chase these recurring dreams

That is stuck in my head.

fact or fictionlist

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran10 months ago

    This felt very relatable! Loved your poem!

  • -Nice 💖👍📝😉

Mother CombsWritten by Mother Combs

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.