Poets logo

Mediocre

~~~~~~~

By Mother CombsPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Mediocre
Photo by Matthew Smith on Unsplash

I may not be the best

But at least I am not the worst

I may not be perfect,

But at least I’m not entirely imperfect

I may not be the first

But at least I’m not the last

I may not be the most popular

But at least I’m not unpopular

I may not be super

But at least I’m not bad

I may not shine like a star

But at least I’m not a dullard

I may not be outstanding

But at least I am me

Perfectly created

Extra special as I am

Outrageously mediocre

As I am.

inspirationallistfact or fiction

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Kayleigh Fraser ✨11 months ago

    This is both uplifting, and yet also comes with a cloud. Which is a feeling I haven’t had yet from a poem. Nice work! X ❤️✨💎

  • This was so empowering! I loved it!

  • Ashley Lima11 months ago

    Agreed with Kendall's sentiments, but I so relate. Nice one

  • Kendall Defoe 11 months ago

    I like this..and don't be so hard on yourself.

Mother CombsWritten by Mother Combs

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.