Poets logo

I Will Not Forgive You

A Poem Of Controlled Anger

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
9

I Will Not Forgive You

For The Hurt You Caused Me

Convenient It's True

Those Wounds Will Never Heal

X

It's In Your Distant Past

They Say I Should Forgive

Always I Was The Last

But Have The Strength To Live

X

Others Forgot Your Crime

Or They Never Saw It

Undeserving Of Time

A Spiteful Idiot

X

My Life Is Now On Track

You, Hope You Don't Come Back

X

slam poetrySonnetCONTENT WARNING
9

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock2 months ago

    I'm sorry. I didn't mean to be so hurtful. I'll try to do better next time. Been there, done that, know the feeling. Well put, Mike.

  • Cathy holmes2 months ago

    Let it out, Mike. I hope you're doing well.

  • I don't believe in forgiving and forgetting. So I loved your poem! I hope you're okay. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • Paul Stewart2 months ago

    Felt the fire in this one, Mike. Powerful and emotive writing at its finest. Well done.

  • Melissa Ingoldsby2 months ago

    Very important to let out your feelings

  • A silent anger depicted precisely

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.