Poets logo

I was rejected many times

Learn to accept rejection and better improve thyself

By Miss Miso Published 12 months ago 1 min read
I was rejected many times
Photo by bruce mars on Unsplash

Rejection has different faces.

One is silent like a shadow.

The others seem to run to you without notice.

Overtime discouragement and disappointment lingers.

Months ago and still is, job application is like my meal.

Every day I browse the internet and I apply.

I got few responses, some are for test assessment

and quite a few for an interview spot.

Days, weeks have passed. Those are my routines.

Been practicing my communication skill.

Since my interview schedule is set.

I got excited just thinking about it.

Never did I know, the ones I feel confident about.

Didn't pull through, they decided to go in another direction.

I was disappointed and lost in thought.

Possible mistakes I made popped out.

It was so never this painful before

That it's hard to get this out of my head.

It still feels like it's just a dream.

To be rejected so many times over.

I don't want to accept it and just wallow myself into blaming

Maybe because I am not good enough?

Was it how I spoke that determined the rejection?

Or it's just I was not a good fit to them.

But, I decided to let it go and carry on.

I write my response to the email and thank them for their time.

At the same time asking for interview feedback.

This is how I can cope and stop expecting and just let it go.

Hoping and praying everyday that I can get a job

It would be a dream come true

Never giving up

Is my armor

performance poetrysad poetryheartbreak

About the Creator

Miss Miso

I'm a novice writer. I don't have a Stripe yet (not supported in my country), In the hopes that you may consider supporting my writings.

paypal.me/NoriMeaMiso

Love to hear what you think to improve my writing.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Miss Miso Written by Miss Miso

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.