Poets logo

I Want You

We all want more

By ABJPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I want you

I want your delicate music your body sings during the nighttime. I want the pain and suffering your voice brings when you talk about your past. I want the tears you spill on my shoulders. I want the laughs and giggles you try to hide from me. I want the touch of your soft hands, gently caressing my face. I want the scars. I want the wounds of a strong and beautiful woman just coming home from war. Life is war. I want you by my side during battle. I want the long days of resentment and grief after an argument. Life isn’t perfect. We aren’t perfect either. I want your imperfections. I want your hate and love. I want the things nobody gets to see. I want to become somebody I never knew I can be. I want to feel the soft warmth breath of fresh air, I want to feel free. I want you know the truth….

I just want you

love poems
Like

About the Creator

ABJ

Writer/Poet

Instagram: @abjthepoet

“The reality of writing is what you dream it to be”

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.