Poets logo

Back Then

Even back then, things seemed so real

By ABJPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

With balance, comes moments of violence and peace, peace be to you, the only gem that I seek…

You make me feel...not weak...exploring all these different parts of me, chronologically, you are the one true person who really sees...me...I love how you admire my admiration for your genuine characterization, I’m sure when the He looked into your ingredients, he knew what he was making, my savior, to save her, I must savor, every last word your tongue rolls out, I want your kisses to become my favorite flavor...If beauty was masked then I wouldn’t be able to see you...you...blissful sense of wonder and attraction, can’t underestimate what will happen, in a moment's time, there could be distractions, different cases, different reactions, I just hope that you never look back and, back then, a lot of messed up things happened but the Man wants to see you relapsing and with me, my babygirl, I know it can happen…

I want to put my words into action...you and I, and everything that could happen...I hope I can make you feel truly happy...something you never felt back then...

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

ABJ

Writer/Poet

Instagram: @abjthepoet

“The reality of writing is what you dream it to be”

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.