Poets logo

I want to My anxiety

My anxiety

By NanashPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1
I want to My anxiety
Photo by Uday Mittal on Unsplash

I want to talk about my anxiety,

The feeling that smashes my spirit and weakens my body like I’m eighty,

That moment when I am drowned in the pool of naivety.

I want to talk about my anxiety,

The moment when my legs are crippled by fear,

My ears not ready to hear,

and my mouth denying to share.

I want to talk about my anxiety,

The minute I feel echoes drumming in my head,

Thinking of the next morning’s bread,

Confirming and telling myself its better I am dead.

I want to talk about my anxiety,

That instant when I am bounded with distress,

Without any way to express,

Other than to suppress so as to impress.

I want to talk about my anxiety,

The feeling of fear of failure,

That moment when the unexpected takes place,

and nothing seem to be in existence,

except accepting that phase.

I want to talk about my anxiety

The feeling of complete emptiness despite having people around,

That second when all you want is to be underground,

Without being surrounded by any one.

I want to talk about my anxiety,

That feeling that tortures me while alive,

And burns skin while I still survive.

I want to talk about my anxiety,

The moment when I am trying to be who I am not,

My live scattered and cannot be put together by any knot,

And my brain tells me to let go since I am not smart,

I just want to talk about my anxiety.

Prosesad poetrylove poemsinspirational
1

About the Creator

Nanash

The scars that married my body left bruises so deep that the mind is constantly wandering to derive tranquility. In my unique way, I take you along a journey into the echoes from my mind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.