Poets logo

I want to grow up once again.

Give me some sunshine

By Ishaan SharmaPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
2
I want to grow up once again.
Photo by MI PHAM on Unsplash

Shoulders weighed down by the weight of books,

Bribery was taught to me by my father.

If you obtain 99%, you get the clock; else, you get the stick.

On the palm, writing and rewriting

The alpha, beta, and gamma manipulations,

My entire youth was scorched by concentrated sulfuric acid.

Childhood has passed, as has youth.

Give me just a second, let me live, let me live.

Childhood has passed, as has youth.

Give me just a second, let me live, let me live.

I've spent my entire life dying at every turn.

Give me just a second, let me live, let me live.

Give me some sunshine, some rain, and another opportunity; I want to mature once again.

Give me some sunshine,

Give me some rain,

Give me another chance,

I want to grow up once again.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Ishaan Sharma

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.