Poets logo

I Want to Be Loved Like an R&B Song

Music is my love language

By Maelyn JeffersPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
I Want to Be Loved Like an R&B Song
Photo by Michael C on Unsplash

I want the kind of LOVE Tevin Campbell sung about in The Only One For Me

I want the kind of LOVE Jessie Powell sung about in You

I want the kind of LOVE Maxwell was so Fortunate for

I want the kind of LOVE that made Jodeci Cry

I want the kind of LOVE Sisqo felt Incomplete without

I want the kind of LOVE someone feels like Brian McKnight The Only One for Me

I want the kind of LOVE Jagged Edge sung about in The Rest of Our Lives

I want the kind of LOVE Jahiem was Ready, Willing & Able for

I want the kind of LOVE Ruff Endz talked about when you tell someone you are The World To Me

I want the kind of LOVE Uncle Sam was singing to his Cinderella in Baby You Are

I want the kind of LOVE New Edition sung about so I can say yes! I Can Stand The Rain

I want the kind of LOVE Rome went crazy over in I Belong To You

I want the kind of LOVE Keith Sweat sung about in I’ll Give All My Love to You

I want the kind of LOVE Tank needed like his Next Breath

I want the kind of LOVE 112 was going Nowhere for

I want the kind of LOVE Boyz ll Men realized after 4 Seasons of Loneliness

love poems
1

About the Creator

Maelyn Jeffers

Throughout my life, I have been through a lot of pain, and I want to share my stories because as bad as it was I survived. I AM A SURVIVOR!!!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.