Poets logo

I Want My Winning Lottery Ticket

A Poem

By Angel AdagioPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
2
I Want My Winning Lottery Ticket
Photo by Belinda Fewings on Unsplash

You won the lottery

I lost my legs

I didn’t ask for this fate

But I had no choice

Every night was a reminder of the torture that would come the next day

Was it easy to see me this way?

To know that I was being sacrificed to every demon imaginable

To know my heart was being eaten alive

To take any semblance of hope I had away from me

I hope everything was worth it

I hope you’re happy

I would want nothing more than to be you

To know what it is to live

I want that

Free Verse
2

About the Creator

Angel Adagio

Thank you for taking the time to read some of my work. It may not be perfect, but it's real. I hope you'll stay a while.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    I pray that God gives you what you want.....

  • Alex H Mittelman 3 months ago

    Great poem! Sad and great! Very well written ♥️ hope you win soon!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.