Poets logo

I Love The Rain

A Poem

By Angel AdagioPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
2
I Love The Rain
Photo by Osman Rana on Unsplash

Rain in the city has always comforted me.

Thunderstorms are music to my ears.

Amongst all the chaos, there is rain to wash away all the sorrows.

It's heaven's way of reminding us to look beyond ourselves,

breathe,

and begin again.

The rain always meant someone above was still around me,

guiding me,

protecting me.

I collect their tears as I know it is a gift from them.

They are still here,

just not in their normal physical form.

I have the rain.

I have the storms.

I thank the stars above for giving me the sight that is seeing beyond surface level lights.

I see the rain for everything it is and more.

I hope when it is my time, I can bless those I love with the same love that rain gives me.

GratitudeFree Verseart
2

About the Creator

Angel Adagio

Thank you for taking the time to read some of my work. It may not be perfect, but it's real. I hope you'll stay a while.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    Impressive work! Well written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.