Poets logo

I Wanna Just Go To Sleep

so that losing you was just a bad dream

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
6
I Wanna Just Go To Sleep
Photo by Ashwini Chaudhary on Unsplash

Kill the lights

This wont take long

Yes I realise

That this is just another song,

and it's no business of mine

To make you fall in love

Guess I'll wait in line

While you do what you think you should

I wanna just go to sleep,

so that losing you was just a bad dream

Choosing to ignore my bad reality

Maybe it wasn't just down to me

I'll see you in the Morning

Kill the lights

It's been so long

Yes I realise

I can't get round you with just another song,

and I crossed the line

Trying to make you fall in love

Guess I had my time

Just do what you think you should

I wanna just go to sleep,

so that losing you was just a bad dream

Choosing to ignore my bad reality

Maybe it wasn't just down to me

I'll see you in the Morning

love poems
6

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.