Poets logo

I Visit My Soul

poem

By Muhammad IqbalPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
I Visit My Soul
Photo by Umesh Soni on Unsplash

By fits and starts

I visit my soul ...

He cries a lot and

Ask me to smoke ..

Hey do you know smokin' is dengerous ..

No bro smokin' is not that dengerous ...

Smokin' thought love past memories and even life is

Dengerous ..

But don't you care ?

Ummm no I have been busy

To collecting money for survival ..

I know I'm losing character but

Starvation is bigger thn emotions ..

You know when you was kid

You were very bright

Always took care of everything

Which is possible but now

Wht happened to you ?

So that's why you crying n..

If I tell you the long story you

Also will lose you. ...

So let's smoke and hug it out ...

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.