Poets logo

Farewell for Now

sad poem

By Muhammad IqbalPublished 3 years ago ā€¢ 1 min read
Like
Farewell for Now
Photo by Felipe Gregate on Unsplash

If my fate forced me to disappear like this,

Then this is my last letter to you,

Scribbled words full of untold feelings,

Should I pour everything? Should I keep things straight and leave?

Tiring days when I've to keep myself busy,

Even with all those exhaustions on my skin,

I won't forget,

Your laughter and memories tattooed back in my mind.

At first, it's indeed hard to let go,

Be one with the rain as my cries become unknown,

But we learn to walk separate paths,

For that reason, I've to say goodbye with tears rolling down.

But let's meet again in the future,

For now, we can only leave each other behind.

farewell_for_now

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.